Statement from the Chair of COPPOA


Our member institutions are working hard over the summer to prepare for welcoming new students and those continuing their post-secondary journey this fall. While COVID-19 continues to impact life in Alberta, we are committed to providing quality learning experiences and student supports.  Programs will be delivered using a mix of online resources, in person classes, and hybrid models. The decisions made by each institution will be unique to the institution needs and context, please click the links below to the Alberta Post-Secondary Institutions to learn about the programs available this fall and the delivery methods that will be used.

In all cases, we will continue to follow all public health recommended guidelines as everyone’s health and safety remains our priority. We will continue to take a responsible and proactive approach that balances the goal of supporting our students in achieving their learning objectives with the safety and health of our learners and institutional team members.


Alberta University of the Arts

Ambrose University

Athabasca University

Banff Centre for Arts and Creativity

Bow Valley College

Burman University

Concordia University

Grande Prairie Regional College

Keyano College

The King’s University

Lakeland College

Lethbridge College

MacEwan University

Medicine Hat College

Mount Royal University


Norquest College

Northern Lakes College

Olds College

Portage College

Red Deer College


St. Mary’s University

University of Alberta

University of Calgary

University of Lethbridge